Hi Smile Teeth Whitening Kit Review

If you’re pretty active on Instagram, you’ll likely be up with all the latest trends and crazes. One of the biggest crazes for 2016 so far has got to be teeth whitening. Social media influencers, celebrities and beauty bloggers all over the world are joining the craze and becoming a part of what I call the pearly whites club.

With so many different brands out there selling teeth whitening kits, it can be hard to choose just one. So how can you determine which is better for you? Which is the cheapest? Is the cheapest always the nastiest? I’ve heard so many people say that different kits made their teeth sensitive, gums sore or just leave a foul taste in their mouth. I’m a little worried.

Well, with celebrities like Kylie Jenner promoting Hi Smile, there’s no denying it’s a well known brand. But is it worth the hype? In this post I will be giving you my full honest opinion on the product & brand, as I always do.

Hi Smile Teeth Whitening Kit

The HiSmile Teeth Whitening Kit* featured in this review is $79.99 and includes everything you need. There’s the LED light, 3 x HiSmile Gels, a plastic mouth tray along with a results guide & instruction manual. You can also purchase gel refills, coconut whitening mouthwash and teeth whitening pen’s from their website. They also offer free worldwide shipping on all orders and if you’d rather not splurge all at once, they have AfterPay! (score)




Upon opening the kit, the entire inside of the top of the box fell out – waaaaaahh. But that’s no big issue, there just wasn’t enough glue holding down the interior packaging. Aside from that, the packaging is lovely – a crisp, clean white with soft pink accents. Now that’s my kind of packaging. The instructions inside the kit are very basic & straight to the point, which is great! The way it should be with teeth whitening – no complications.

The process is pretty easy actually: just brush your teeth like normal, make sure the batteries are in correctly, and attach the mouth tray to the LED light. Using the syringe-like tube, you squeeze 1/4 onto the top & bottom of the mouth tray and place comfortably in your mouth. Once you’re ready to go, click the little button on top of the LED light and it will start running it’s cycle. The LED light will automatically turn off after 10 minutes which is so convenient for people who can’t keep time (like me). Then you just give your mouth a quick rinse with warm water & smile!

Hi Smile Teeth Whitening Kit

Hi Smile Teeth Whitening Kit

So do I think it works? Would I purchase it again? Yes. As I’ve never really tried any teeth whitening products before, I honestly didn’t know what to expect with my HiSmile kit* at first. Neither my gums or teeth were sensitive after use – despite being worried about this. My teeth are noticeably whiter & there’s no denying it!

Now that I’ve really given it a good go & seen results, I can happily say I liked it. Have you tried HiSmile before? What did you think?

Hi Smile Teeth Whitening Kit Review




29 Comments

  1. Oct 2016 /

    I need something like this! They’ve done well with the packaging – it looks very cute.

  2. Oct 2016 /

    Thanks for posting, I’ve been looking into at home teeth whitening kits but I’ve always been hesitant. This seems to be affordable yet effective, and how damn Good is Afterpay!!

    • elleymae
      Oct 2016 /

      Afterpay is my life! I love it!!

  3. Oct 2016 /

    Great Post! I always interested in this! 😀

    • elleymae
      Oct 2016 /

      Thanks gorgeous, x

  4. Oct 2016 /

    $80 is a chunk of money to come out at once! Love how they offer afterpay! Will deffinitly be trying this brand soon! Great post!

    • elleymae
      Oct 2016 /

      That’s exactly right – I’m so glad they have Afterpay. It makes it so much easier to afford and just direct debits!

  5. Ooooo sounds interesting!
    I’ve been wanting to try teeth whitening for ages but there’s so many different options so this was super helpful. ☺

  6. Jackie
    Oct 2016 /

    I’ve been interested to try this myself but haven’t made the jump to buy it yet. I rarely believe people promoting like Kylie Jenner because well, they promote so much, who knows what is real LOL! But I’ll definitely look into it, so thank’s for the review 😀

  7. Oct 2016 /

    Was curious about this brand! Thanks for the review. 🙂 Love your posts Elley!

  8. Oct 2016 /

    This is so cool! I definitely want to try this sometime soon

  9. Oct 2016 /

    I was so scared of my teeth being sensitive after this! Thanks for your review, will def try this x

  10. Oct 2016 /

    I’ve loved using this products as well.

  11. Oct 2016 /

    I most certainly need something like this. I drink wayyyy too much coffee! Thanks I will be looking into this 🙂

  12. Oct 2016 /

    Great post as always! I really need to try this out! I love teeth whitening but always so skeptical !

    Stacey White

  13. Nov 2016 /

    Ahhhh I need to try a whitening kit real bad! My teeth are just not great cause of all the tea I have haha great review 🙂

    xx Sofia | SOFIAADOT

    • elleymae
      Nov 2016 /

      I love a good cup of tea too ☕️

  14. Nov 2016 /

    I’ve always wanted to try a whitening kit. Think it might have to be this one

  15. Nov 2016 /

    I’ve always been interested in trying out teeth whitening as I would love white teeth! Thanks for your honest feedback! xx

  16. Nathan
    Dec 2016 /

    Hi I have low enamel on my teeth can I use this product

    • Dec 2016 /

      Hi Nathan,

      I would definitely recommend having a chat with your dentist if it’d be fine to use considering your low enamel.

      Thanks for reading!

      • Nathan
        Dec 2016 /

        Thanks

  17. Jade
    Jul 2017 /

    Hi Elley, 🙂

    I am wanting to purchase a teeth whitening kit for my wedding in about 2 months.

    Would you recommend using this product.. I’ve done some research and there is just so much out there and I don’t want to waste my money on something that doesn’t work very well.

    Any advice you could give me would be great.

    Thank you.

    • Jul 2017 /

      Hi Jade, thanks so much for reading!

      I really enjoyed using the Hi Smile kit – it’s so easy to use and definitely didn’t make my teeth any more sensitive.
      Worth the buy in my opinion!

      I hope you have an amazing wedding day, I’m sure you’ll look beautiful.

      Elley xx

      • Jade
        Jul 2017 /

        Thanks for your reply Elley! 🙂

        Great, I am just looking into purchasing now. Did you notice your teeth became whiter or did it not really make so much of a difference?

        Did you just purchase the start up kit?

        And thank you, still a lot to do but cant wait!

        xx

        • Jul 2017 /

          No worries gorgeous!

          Yeah it definitely made a noticeable difference. My teeth weren’t extremely bad beforehand but they definitely improved!

          Yeah the start up kit is what I had xx

          • Jade
            Jul 2017 /

            Thanks Elley.

            That has helped so much, I think I will purchase one.

            🙂 xxx

    • Michael Stevens
      Aug 2017 /

      Do some research, you can buy it cheaper… amazon sells it way cheaper!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *